About the Affiliating University

Our College is affiliated to Mangalore University which was established in 1980 has grown in stature and is today recognized as one of the premier Universities in the country having its jurisdiction over the districts of Dakshina Kannada, Udupi and Kodagu; accredited by NAAC with ‘A’ grade. The University campus spread across 333 acres is located at Mangalagangothri, Konaje on the top of the hill, south-east side of the coastal town, 21 Km away from Mangaluru. The University has 26 Departments offering 37 PG programmes, 29 Ph. D programmes and over 210 colleges are affiliated to the University.Mangalore University stands 24thamong the top 50 institutes of higher learning in the country.

Last updated by Prathima Baliga.

Share this page