Department of Kannada

The department of Kannada was established in the year 1973, to create a feeling of affection towards Kannada language among the students by narrating the different aspects of Kannada and literature. All the under graduate courses (B.A., BSc, B.Com, BBM, BCA) have Kannada as a Second Language in their curriculum. The language has been taught with the objective of enriching their language in all the four skills namely speaking, reading, listening and writing. .There are two faculty in the department to cater the needs of the students.

The department aims:
  • To make the students aware of the rich cultural and literary heritage of Karnataka.
  • To make them responsible citizens of the country.
1 Vani U S Assistant Professor - HOD
2 Thara Devi Associate Professor
Last updated by admin.

Share this page